DDCI Committee

The NSF Ocean Observatories Initiative Facility Board (OOIFB) established the Data Delivery and Cyberinfrastructure (DDCI) committee to help ensure timely and reliable access to high-quality OOI data.

The DDCI provides recommendations to the OOIFB on policies and practices that will lead to more efficient and effective scientific use of OOI data. They will provide critical reviews of data delivery and cyberinfrastructure plans, identify short-term priorities, and suggest longer-term strategic actions.

DDCI Membership:

Tim Crone (Chair), Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Richard Dewey, University of Victoria
Kristen Fogaren, Boston College (07/2020 – 09/2022)
Thomas Gulbransen, Battelle Memorial Institute
James Potemra, University of Hawaii
Mary Jo Richardson, Texas A&M
Richard Signell, US Geological Survey
Orest Kawka, University of Washington (OOI appointee)
Anthony Koppers, Oregon State University (OOI appointee – 10/2020)

Ex-officio Members:
Kendra Daly, University of South Florida (OOIFB Chair)
Jeffrey Glatstein, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (OOI Data Delivery Manager)

The starting date for DDCI membership was September 2018 (except as noted). As is normal when groups such as this are formed, members are given staggered terms (TBD). The normal term is 3 years. Members are eligible for renewal to a second term. OOI nominates two members. New appointees will be made by the OOIFB. See the Terms of Reference (Charter, Annex I) for details on membership.

DDCI action items and activities can be viewed at:  Action Items