

Ocean Observatories Initiative Facility Board (OOIFB) Town Hall 2022 Ocean Sciences Meeting Friday, February 25th, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Eastern Time

Agenda

- 1200 Welcome, Introductions, Activity Update Kendra Daly (USF), OOIFB Chair
- 1205 Updates from the National Science Foundation Lisa Clough and Bob Houtman (NSF)
- 1210 Pioneer Array Relocation
 - Selection of the next Pioneer Array location Lisa Clough and Bob Houtman (NSF)
 - Pioneer Relocation timeline and Process Al Plueddemann (WHOI)
- 1220 Updates from the OOI Operator John Trowbridge (WHOI)
- 1225 Report from the OOI Biogeochemical Sensor Data Working Group Hilary Palevsky (BC), Sophie Clayton (ODU), and Heather Benway (WHOI)
- 1230 OOI Education future plans– Lisa Rom (NSF)
- 1235 Lightning Talk Presentations
- 1300 End of Town Hall

Lightning Talk Presentations

Shima Abadi, University of Washington
Tiago Carrilho Bilo, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD
Rob Fatland, eScience Institute, University of Washington
Melanie R. Fewings, Oregon State University
Derya Gumustel, University of Washington (Presenter: Wu-Jung Le, UW)
Artash Nath, Monitor My Ocean
Monica Nelson, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD
Justin Stopa, University of Hawaii at Manoa