

## Ocean Observatories Initiative Facility Board (OOIFB) Town Hall Agenda

When: February 20th, 12:45-13:45 pm
Where: San Diego Convention Center, 3 UL

San Diego, CA

- 1245 Welcome, Introductions, Activity Update Kendra Daly, OOIFB Chair
- 1250 Updates from the National Science Foundation Lisa Clough
- 1255 Updates from the OOI Operator John Trowbridge
- 1305 OOIFB's Data Delivery and Cyberinfrastructure Committee Update Tim Crone, DDCI Committee Chair
- 1315 Lightning Slide Presentations
- 1340 Questions, Answers, and Discussion
- 1345 End of Town Hall

## **Town Hall Lightning-Talk Presenters**

(Presenter, Affiliation)
Isabela Le Bras, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Hilary Palevsky, Boston College
Elias Hunter (presenter) & John Wilken, Rutgers University
Adrienne Silver, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Weifeng Gordon Zhang, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Liz Ferguson, Ocean Science Analytics
Kristen Fogaren & Clare Reimers, Oregon State University
Wu-Jung Lee, Applied Physics Lab, University of Washington
Mitchell Scott, Applied Physics Lab, University of Washington
Cheryl Greengrove, University of Washington Tacoma
Sage Lichtenwalner, Rutgers University
Matthew Iacchei, Hawai'l Pacific University
Sam Urmy, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Veronica Tamsitt, University of New South Wales

The Ocean Observatories Initiative Facility Board (OOIFB) was created in 2017 to provide independent input and guidance regarding the management and operation of the National Science Foundation-funded Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI). The OOIFB website is ooifb.org